Open Space Board


  • 3rd Thursday of every month

Agendas & Minutes

Please check the calendar for the agenda and for any changes or updates. To view past board meeting agendas and minutes click here.


The Open Space and Trail Board consists of five members and one alternate. Members are appointed by City Council, each to four-year terms.

  • Adam McCurdy  - Chairman
  • Howie Mallory - Vice-Chairman
  • Julie Hardman - Board Member
  • Dan Perl - Board Member 
  • Ted Mahon - Board Member 
  • Ann Mullins - Board Member (alternate)

Open Space & Trails Board Mission

The mission of the Open Space and Trails Board is to continually acquire, preserve, manage and maintain Open Space and Trails within the community for the benefit of current and future generations. The Board makes recommendations to City Council and Staff on the acquisition and management of open space.

For information, or to obtain copies of the minutes from recent Board meetings, please email the contact listed below.

  1. John Spiess

    Open Space and Natural Resource Manager