- Departments I through Z
- Police Reports
The Aspen Police Department can help you locate a records or accident report, as well as an arrest history. Please follow the appropriate process listed below and we will process your request. Requests take a minimum of three business days to process.
The Records Department has specific policies and procedures regarding the release of reports to maintain compliance with Colorado State statutes (CRS 24-72-301 et seq.). The release of records depends on a variety of circumstances, including but not limited to the type of report, the status of the investigation, and the age of the individual(s) involved.
Colorado State statutes prohibit the general release of reports or information relating to at-risk adults, juveniles, and ongoing police investigations. In some instances, the released report may have information redacted. View our Aspen Police Department Privacy Statement for more information.
Submit an Open Records Request for Criminal Justice Records via our online form.
To request an Accidents Report, visit CrashDocs or submit an Accident Report Request Form through the Aspen Police Department. Accident reports take 5-7 business days to process.
Arrest History/Background Checks
We can provide an arrest history listing of all arrests made specifically by the Aspen Police Department for a named individual. The fee for this service is $10. We cannot run state and federal background checks.
Request An Arrest History
- Contact 970-429-1852 or mailto: PoliceRecords@CityOfAspen.com PoliceRecords@aspen.gov to request an arrest history listing.
State & Federal Records
- Visit the Colorado Bureau of Investigation’s website or contact CBI at 303-239-4300 to acquire a statewide background check.
- Visit the FBI website to obtain your personal FBI Identification Record.